A final that will not be forgotten!

Eyes are now on the Cyprus Cup final after Mağusa Türk Gücü became the K-Pet Super League champion. In the championship race which lasted up until the last week of the tournament between Yenicami and Mağusa Türk Gücü, the victor was Mağusa Türk Gücü. Now, the Cyprus Cup final which will be played on Friday, will be between the K-Pet Super League champions Mağusa Türk Gücü and Yenicami. The final which will take place in Kyrenia at the 20 July Mete Adanı stadium, will begin at 19:00 on 18th of May Friday. The game which has no compensation is expected to have a lot of attendance.

MTG wants to end the longing

Yenicami until present day has taken the cup to its museum a total of 7 times since the Cyprus Cups inception in 1956. Meanwhile MTG has been the victor in 5 finals. The last time MTG took the cup to its museum was in 1987. On the other hand, Yenicami won the cup and took it to its museum in 2013 when they beat MTG 2-0. MTG is also the first team to win the Cyprus Cup after Çetinkaya. MTG who stopped Çetinkaya’s 5 years in a row stranglehold on the Cyprus Cup, also beat Yenicami 2-1 in the final in 1961.

The teams who have won the cup:

Çetinkaya Türk Sports Club: 17 times

Gönyeli Sports Club: 8 times

Küçük Kaymaklı Türk Sports Club: 7 times

Yenicami Ağdelen Club: 7 times

Mağusa Türk Gücü: 5 times

Türk Ocağı Limassol Sports Club: 5 times

Lefke Türk Sports Club: 2 times

Doğan Türk Birliği: 2 times

Gençlik Gücü Sports Club: 1 time

Yalova Sports Club: 1 time

Binatlı Yılmaz Sports Club: 1 time

Cihangir Youth Sports Club: 1 time


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button